Operator Qualifications

Providers Facilities Administrator Services

Latest News

No news...

Operator Qualifications

Mobile OQ Trailer for field PV’s
Shop for OQ Performance Verifications
One of our fully-equipped classrooms

Are you affected by the OQ Rule? The requirements of the Department of Transportation (DOT) Operator Qualification Rule (OQR) have placed a significant burden on pipeline operators and contractors. Our objective is to find the most direct and feasible methods of compliance for all of our clients. If you work for more than one operator, you could be required to comply with different requirements for qualification. We can help.

Southland Safety has more than a dozen OQ Evaluators that are authorized by all of the major OQ Providers to evaluate and issue your employees their respective qualifications.  Southland evaluators will travel to you, anywhere, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We pride ourselves on Quality, Reliability, and Availability. Southland has the manpower to accommodate your schedule, no matter how tight. The OQ department resides in a state-of-the-art 6,000 sq. ft. office that is dedicated to meeting the needs of our clients: it is equipped with a large shop for performance evaluations, computer stations for computer based testing, and classrooms.

Southland Safety is an NCCER Accredited Assessment Center. This means that Southland can not only proctor NCCER Written Assessments, but also do Performance Evaluations and Craft Instruction, utilizing the Contren Learning Series. Southland Safety has Master Trainers on staff to certify your qualified employees as Craft Instructors through the NCCER.

Southland also works closely with Veriforce to ensure that your evaluations are done in compliance with Veriforce standards. We have numerous Veriforce-authorized evaluators on staff to accommodate your needs, wherever and whatever they may be.

Southland is equipped to help you meet the requirements of any task list, and we can assist you with your record keeping requirements on all levels, including ISNetworld®.